SoundTrack_Cologne



PEER RABEN MUSIC AWARD

Official screening of all nominated entries on Saturday, November 21st, 2009 at 2.30 pm at Gloria Theater

Awarding ceremony on Saturday, November 21st, 2009 at 8 pm at Gloria Theater



LET THERE BE SOUND / Germany

Length: 4.52 min

Music: Stefan Wühr | Directors: Christian Lachenschmidt, Christian Scheck, Stefan Wühr



SCHIZOPHRENIE / Austria Length: 3.36 min

Composer: Martin Schinwald | Director: Bernhard Weiß



AQUA LAVANDUM – IN BREVI / Germany

Length: 15.39 min

Composer: Stefan Maria Schneider | Directors: Florian Metzner, Helge Balzer



MY FRIED IS A CLOUD (Prietenul meu e un nor) / Romania Length: 4.30 min

Composer: Brandon Visel | Director: Anton Octavian



NOIRVILLE / United Kingdom Length: 12.25 min Composer: Titas Petrikis | Director: Andy Marsh



CHERRY IS NOT YOUR FRIEND / Finland Length: 13.00 min

Composers: Kenneth Klaile / Frida Andersson | Director: Kenneth Klaile



DIE KINDER IM MOND / Switzerland Length: 4.44 min

Composer: Manuel Gerber | Director: Ursula Ulmi



IL MALE ASSOLUTO / Italy Length: 10.33 min

Composer: Diana Tejera | Director: Francesco Colangelo



COLORFLOW / Germany Length: 1.11 min

Composer: Patrizio Deidda | Directors: Sebastian Nozon, Sascha Geddert, Roland Petrizza



BEDROOM DANCING / Germany Length: 14.00 min

Composer: Karsten Laser | Director: Matthias Starte

Jury:

Hansjörg Kohli, Florian Moser, Marcus Overbeck

Selection Committee:

Tobias Becker, Berthold Bell, Stefan Döring, Martin Gerke, Matthias Hornschuh, Matthias Kapohl, Andreas Kolinski, Hans-Jürgen Ploenes-Mercadé, Andreas Schilling, Gregor Schwellenbach, Harald Schwender

The PEER RABEN MUSIC AWARD for the best music to a short film will be awarded for the first time at SoundTrack_Cologne 2009. With this award SoundTrack_Cologne wants to pay tribute to one of the most important film music composers of our time.